The 2013 NFL Combine will take place from February 23rd to February 26th at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana.  Over 300 prospects have been invited to the event, which will be covered on NFL Network.

The workout schedule is as follows:

Feb 23:  Offensive Line and Tight End

Feb 24: Quarterback, Running Back, Wide Reciever

Feb 25: Defensive Lineman, Linebackers

Feb 26: Defensive Backs

The 2013 NFL Combine features a relatively weak class at the skill positions according to most projections.  Quarterback, Running Back, and Wide Receiver talent is not what it has been the previous few years, but the draft should be a good source of both Offensive and Defensive Line prospects.  Expect to see the defensive side of the ball dominate the first round, with a stronger class of defensive backs than offensive skill positions.  As always, several players could improve their draft stock dramatically with a strong performance at the NFL combine.

The most anticipated prospects invited to the 2013 NFL Combine by position:


Geno Smith – West Virginia

Matt Barkley – USC

Tyler Wilson – Arkansas

Ryan Nassib – Syracuse

Running Back:

Eddie Lacey – Alabama

Wide Receiver:

Keenan Allen – California

Cordarrelle Patterson – Tennessee

Tavon Austin – West Virginia

Terrance Williams – Baylor

Tight End:

Zach Ertz – Stanford

Tyler Eifert – Notre Dame

Offensive Tackle:

Luke Joeckel – Texas A&M

D.J. Fluker – Alabama

Eric Fisher – Central Michigan


Chance Warmack – Alabama

Travis Frederick – Wisconsin

Defensive End:

Bjoern Werner – Florida State

Damontre Moore – Texas A&M

Barkevious Mingo – Louisiana State

Dion Jordan – Oregon

Ezekial Ansah – Brigham Young

Alex Okafor – Texas

Defensive Tackle:

Star Lotulelei – Utah

Sheldon Richardson – Missouri

Jonathon Hankins – Ohio State

John Jenkins – Georgia

Kawann Short – Purdue

Datone Jones – UCLA


Jarvis Jones – Georgia

Manti Te’o – Notre Dame

Kevin Minter – Louisiana State

Alec Ogeltree – Georgia


Dee Milliner – Alabama

Xavier Rhodes – Florida State


Matt Elam – Florida

Kenny Vaccaro – Texas